"Before deploying fleets, you may set aside a number of friendly squadrons up to your squadron value next to your ship card."
Rules Clarification Edit
When a ship with this card equipped resolves a command, it can place its set-aside squadrons up to the number it would activate during that command. After the squadrons are placed, they can be activated (one at a time) as part of that command, but cannot move. - FAQ 3.1.1 April 2017
Placing a set-aside squadron does not count as an activation.
Example: A ship equipped with Rapid Launch Bays has a squadron value of “4” and sets 4 B-wing squadrons aside. During a later round, the ship resolves a command from its dial and first chooses to place all 4 of the B-wing squadrons. Then, the ship activates 3 of those B-wings and 1 X-wing that is at its squadron activation range. The B-wing squadrons can attack but cannot move as part of that activation. - FaQ Version 3.2.1; 2017/06/26
- Offensive Retrofit Upgrade Card
- 6 point cost